Elias Quispe Chura · Sata qallta phaxsi, 2011

My name is Elias. I was born in Los Andes Province, Callamarca Commnunity, department of La Paz, in 1982. My mother tongue is Aymara. I have two brothers and a sister. Their names are Braulio, Raúl, and Maria Adela. My parents are Jesus and Marcela. My father is a cashier, and my mother is a housewife. They live in the country…

I started the Primary School in 1986 and ended it in 1991, then I joined the High School, I was there from 1992-1998. Consequently, in 1999 I went into the army, because it was a compulsory for all young boys. It was really a very good experience, e.g. I learnt to value my parents and everything had as a person among other things. After leaving it, I went to my village. There I was six months. During that time I was helping my parents. Some time later, I came to La Paz city to work as an assistant tailor. I worked there only for three months. I left it due to the economical problems, and I began to work in another job where the salary was quite good. I was working full time, but unfortunately I was fired, as there was too much clerks in the institution. 10 hours later, I got another job. It was in Alto Irpavi. I had to work as a doorman. I was there for two years. Nevertheless, the things didn't turn out as I wanted. So I changed my mind because I got bored with too much work. It was really tiring. I coundn't study or do the things in my own way. What I wanted was to study and work at the same time. And so I left it and decided to study Linguistics and Languages at the university, because I liked Languages and Grammar. I enrolled in it to take the pre-university. After three months, I gave my examination and passed it. I was really exiceted at that moment. I ever felt that way. At last my dream came true. The next year, in 2004 I began with my classes. I enjoyed them every day. In 2007 I ran for a scholarship. There were many postulants, but I beat them. It was my first experience in a compitition. Later on, I was an Assistant Professor for three years…

In fact, I have just finished my studies. Now I speak four languages, and besides that I am learning French. I can't complain about anything. Everything has turned out as I hoped… By this time next year, I will have been studying Linguistics and Languages for seven years. The time goes by so fast. I only hope to keep having more successes in the future…

Imaylu Elias Quispe Chura

Qhipa qillqatanaka Elias Quispe Chura Ta Sata qallta phaxsi, 2011

Aka qillqat ullart

Singapore Machaq Irpir Chhijlläwi

24 Sata qallta phaxsi 2011

Paqalqür Singaporean jach’a mark irpirix lakan phaxs pä tunk paqalqür saraqataruw Dr Tony Tanar ajllisiwayi, ukampins atpt’äwipax 7,269 jaqunakampikïnwa.

Aka qillqat ullart

Global Voicesampix aka uraqpach muyupxtana

18 Sata qallta phaxsi 2011

Qasaw phaxsin 23 ur saraqatan Jour mondial du livre de l’UNESCO urupäniwa, ukat akax janiw sañ munkit Global Voices-atak qilqirinakan munatapata, jan ukax yaqha qilqäwinakat armt'asipxatapata. May sipanxa, taqinis yattan kunati yaqha jakawinakat yatxatañatakix qilqt'atanak ullart'añax wali askiwa, ukjamïpan jiwasax taqi yanapt'irinakatak ukat Global Voices ullart'irinakampitak mä munkay yant'äw apsusktana, jisnaw taqichaqankir blujirunaka. ...